People and Culture Committee

Wednesday 5 June 2024, 9:00am

& RQILUPHG Minutes

Present Members:

Donna Dalrymple (Chair), Ismail Ahmed, Kate Brooks, Aimie Chappleerookfs, Peter Fonagy, Felipe Fouto, Megan Gerrie, Lesley Houfe, Graham Keel, Professor Alison Koslowski, Fiona Naughton, Professor Stephanie Schorge, Professor Jolene Skordis, Professor Kimberley Trapp, Tania Trosini, Professor Michael Walls and Donna Williamson.

Apologies:

Helen Fisher
Marie Gallagher
Professor Geraint Rees
Dr Victoria Showunmi
Professor Anthony Smith

In attendance:

Sharron Alexander, Head of HR
Angela Clark, Head of Recruitment
Rebecca Edwards, Director of Employee Relations, Policy and Planning
Stephen Glover, Director of Financial Planning and Analysis
Shelley McPherson, HR Employment Policy Advisor
Natasha Neill, Executive Officer
Mark Rice, Head of Reward and Pensions
Barbara Robertson, Employment Policy Advisor
Professor Alan Thompson, Pro Provost Faculty of Brain Sciences

Na (y)4a (t)2 (e)10 C(e)1]TJ(nc)47 (A)1J 0 Tc 0 Tw 28.6.23Td ()[(-)-4A (x)4e (es)7 (o Pe (y)4a (Thursday 29 February 2024.

People and Culture Committee – 5 June 2024

- 2. Matters Arising
- 2.1. None.

Part II: Strategic Items for Discussion

- 3. Mental Health Principles (7-02)
- 3.1. Professor Alan Thompson, Pro Provost,

5.3. The People and Culture Committee endorsed the revised